Reviews

  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials
  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials
  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials
  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials
  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials
  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials
  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials
  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials
  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials

Add Your Story

Rated 5/5 based on 12 customer reviews
"I had major back surgery in January, 2021, Colleen Hetrick was my therapist and she did an excellent job in managing my recovery."
May 25, 2021
"I recently received treatment at Pro-Motion for shoulder pain, and I wanted to share my very positive experience. My right should has been in marginal shape for years (arthritis, a tear in a tendon, etc.), and an exercise-related injury left me in considerable pain. My doctor recommended PT, so I scheduled an appointed with Patricia Odom at Pro-Motion, a therapist I had worked with several years ago for another issue. Great decision on my part! Patricia was very helpful in diagnosing my issues and started me on a course of in-office treatments and home exercises. She helped me restart a safe weight training program while patiently incorporating exercises that reduced my shoulder pain and greatly increased my shoulder mobility. Each week I made progress thanks to her. As part of her plan for me, Patricia brought in a colleague, Heidi Straz, to loosen some “knots” with dry needling. The result was an immediate and sustained pain-free range of motion. Both Patricia and Heidi are terrific therapists, but they are also engaging, interesting, and caring people to work with. I actually enjoyed PT sessions at Pro-Motion thanks to these two. Bottom line: If you are seeking PT treatments to help with pain and mobility, I highly recommend you consider Pro-Motion."
Apr 30, 2021
From Google
"For 7 years, after unsuccessful hip replacement surgeries, I have been in constant pain and have been losing my ability to stand, sit, and walk. For almost 3 years, Scott has been restoring my functioning, correcting musculoskeletal misalignment, and releasing pain in the hips, back, legs, shoulders, neck, and virtually in any area containing soft tissue. Scott employed a holistic approach combining multiple manual PT treatments and myofascial release therapies to prevent my complete immobility. Scott possesses unique osteopathic knowledge and applies craniosacral therapy and specialty hands-on techniques to relieve physical restrictions, fibromyalgia, and neurological pain. A "magic healer" wouldn't be an overstatement. Scott's thoughtful, thorough, and patient-centric treatments address all contributing factors to insure success in each and every patient. Scott and his staff are professional, knowledgeable and competent. In a calm setting, using focused one-on-one sessions, Pro-Motion therapists guide their patients toward stable improvement and recovery. Pro-Motion, from the front desk to the therapists and owner, delivers the 5-star effectiveness of uniquely knowledgeable and thoughtful physical therapy. THANK YOU !!!"
Apr 07, 2021
"For 7 years, after unsuccessful hip replacement surgeries, I have been in constant pain and have been losing my ability to stand, sit, and walk. For almost 3 years, Scott has been restoring my functioning, correcting musculoskeletal misalignment, and releasing pain in the hips, back, legs, shoulders, neck, and virtually in any area containing soft tissue. Scott employed a holistic approach combining multiple manual PT treatments and myofascial release therapies to prevent my complete immobility. Scott possesses unique osteopathic knowledge and applies craniosacral therapy and specialty hands-on techniques to relieve physical restrictions, fibromyalgia, and neurological pain. A "magic healer" wouldn't be an overstatement. Scott's thoughtful, thorough, and patient-centric treatments address all contributing factors to insure success in each and every patient. Scott and his staff are professional, knowledgeable and competent. In a calm setting, using focused one-on-one sessions, Pro-Motion therapists guide their patients toward stable improvement and recovery. Pro-Motion, from the front desk to the therapists and owner, delivers the 5-star effectiveness of uniquely knowledgeable and thoughtful physical therapy. THANK YOU !!!"
Apr 07, 2021
"For 7 years, after unsuccessful hip replacement surgeries, I have been in constant pain and have been losing my ability to stand, sit, and walk. For almost 3 years, Scott has been restoring my functioning, correcting musculoskeletal misalignment, and releasing pain in the hips, back, legs, shoulders, neck, and virtually in any area containing soft tissue. Scott employed a holistic approach combining multiple manual PT treatments and myofascial release therapies to prevent my complete immobility. Scott possesses unique osteopathic knowledge and applies craniosacral therapy and specialty hands-on techniques to relieve physical restrictions, fibromyalgia, and neurological pain. A "magic healer" wouldn't be an overstatement. Scott's thoughtful, thorough, and patient-centric treatments address all contributing factors to insure success in each and every patient. Scott and his staff are professional, knowledgeable and competent. In a calm setting, using focused one-on-one sessions, Pro-Motion therapists guide their patients toward stable improvement and recovery. Pro-Motion, from the front desk to the therapists and owner, delivers the 5-star effectiveness of uniquely knowledgeable and thoughtful physical therapy. THANK YOU !!!"
Apr 07, 2021
From Google
"The physical therapy I received for my Plantar Fasciitis issues were targeted to my condition and I did not receive an endless list of exercises to do at home to correct my condition. The in-house therapy was focused and efficiently applied, and I was able to fully recover in a short period of time."
Mar 24, 2021
From Google
"Been using this team for years. Their patient focus and professionalism cant be beat! I highly recommend them."
Feb 25, 2021
From Google
"Pro Motion has accelerated my progress toward effectively managing and ultimately healing nagging calf pain that has haunted me for many years. Their approach has been highly tailored, while transparent and honest. I highly recommend."
Feb 20, 2021
From Google
"My husband and I have dealt with two therapists. They were both excellent. Everyone in the practice is helpful, pleasant and caring."
Jan 07, 2021
"Best PT in Northern VA."
Jan 07, 2021
"Fabulous! The best - very Covid savvy!"
Jan 07, 2021
"After seeing a back doctor, being diagnosed with Sciatica and getting an epidural which didn't work; the next step was back surgery II made an appointment in early September at Pro Motion. Carolyn was my therapist and she evaluated and treated my condition..We met twice a week and I steadily improved. Progress was steady and my pain lessened considerably as Carolyn assigned homework in addition to in office visits. The result: pain-free and complete relief of frequent sciatic nerve "tingling". Carolyn was fantastic, dedicated and professional, thorough yet always encouraging. Could not recommend her more highly."
Nov 26, 2020
From Google
"The manual therapy and dry needling were super helpful in resolving my problems. Chelsea’s evaluation of my problems were on point. Her treatments corrected my problems and got me back to hiking without pain. I fully recommend Pro Motion and Chelsea. I would always go back to them for any physical therapy needs I have."
Aug 19, 2020
From Google
"Patricia who has worked with me at the various times is excellent and knows what she is doing to getting me back to a normal lifestyle. I highly recommend Pro Motion, especially Patricia."
Apr 03, 2020
"First rate therapists! I was advised to go to ProMotion by a sports doctor, who had diagnosed me with a swollen knee, strained muscles and IT band (upper leg). I could only walk with a limp and it was very painful to walk downstairs or try to put on a shoe. I went through a regimen with Chelsea who was just outstanding! She listened carefully, was very professional and accomplished. I was like a new person. One other special aspect of ProMotion, unlike other physical therapy practices I've been to, the therapist is focused only on you during your appointment, they are not also spending time helping someone else during your appointment, a very common practice I've found. This place is a real find! Mike "
Feb 24, 2020
"Great place to go! I was advised to see Scott for a problem with severe plantar faciitis. I could barely walk! I was seeing a chiropractor who was working with the foot/lower leg. When I first saw Scott, he noted that my torso flexibility was so poor I was not walking properly and I was limping. He worked with me with targeted exercises to improve the flexibility of my torso/hip/leg movement. I was going to Disneyland with my grandchildren.....by the time I finished with Scott I was able to enjoy my vacation with grandkids. He is a miracle worker! Kudos to Scott for a great job! M. "
Feb 24, 2020
"Love Pro Motion. Heidi has taken and continues to take great care of me. My issues are slowly but surely improving. Her dry needling is effective and she helps the patient relax. Thumbs up!"
Feb 17, 2020
"I would give more than 5 stars if I could. Scott and his staff are professional, knowledgeable and spend the full time with their patients. I would highly recemmend any one of them."
Jan 21, 2020
From Google
"They are FANTASTIC. Have been seen by Scott, Heidi, and Chelsea on my back , neck , and ankle replacement therapy. All were caring and concerned about my whole well being. I was limping and in a massive amount of pain. With their facia work and regular pt I was pain free in a few weeks. Really cannot say enough about them."
Jan 17, 2020
From Google
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
"I went to Pro Motion because a painful condition called Eagle's Syndrome (ossified neck ligaments) had been hindering my work as a professional opera singer, causing me to turn down desirable engagements. Sessions with Scott developed flexibility, stimulating blood flow and opening breathing, not only in the afflicted area, but throughout my body and mind, providing education and understanding of how physical and mental processes work together. As a result, I am now able to perform with increased power and confidence."
Jan 05, 2020
From Google
"I’ve seen 4 therapists in the 6+ years since my first appointment. All have been excellent and have helped me manage the osteoarthritis in my hip. The therapy that I’ve received has been so wonderful that I continued with their wellness program when the insurance coverage ended to stay healthy and active."
Jan 02, 2020
From Google
"I've gone to ProMotion for a range of issues over the last few years, and the PT, staff as well as the admin staff, have been amazing. More importantly, the PT treatments were successful. One of the cooler things about this place is you see an actual PT for the entire session. You aren't handed off to a tech after 15 minutes, which I've experienced at a few other places."
Jan 01, 2020
From Google
"Pro Motion has a very competent and thoughtful staff, from their front desk to the therapists and owner! They go the extra mile (or several miles!!) for patients. They help assess patients' physical challenges and guide them with a clear plan toward strength and mobility through focused, one-on-one sessions in a calm setting where you are treated with dignity. They also, as relevant, discuss related medical professionals to consider as well as at-home "do's and do don'ts" to help get and stay in recovery and grow. McLean is very lucky to have them in town!! Thank you, Pro Motion!!"
Dec 28, 2019
From Google
Dec 23, 2019
From Google
"ProMotion physical therapy is the BEST. It’s strange to look forward to therapy but I do because I know when I leave I’m on my way to recovery A great first impression when the front office staff greets you and are professional, helpful and always pleasant. I love that the therapy is in a private room with one on one, hands on treatment where the pt talks and evaluates your needs. My therapist, Heidi is a miracle worker. She’s so knowledgeable, incredibly kind, encouraging and personable. She asks the right questions, listens and treats the problem There’s just not enough positive words to describe this facility. By my experiences there is no better. I would highly recommend Heidi and ProMotion to anyone needing physics therapy."
Dec 20, 2019
From Google
"ProMotion is a great PT office! I came in with this lingering whiplash that I had for a couple months and Kristen Spatz gave me a great session with great advice! Months later my neck has been a lot better and hasn't been giving me as many problems as it was before. In general, everyone at ProMotion is very good, experienced, and friendly. Highly recommend to anyone with any issues that need attention.. they know all the tricks!"
Dec 19, 2019
From Google
Dec 18, 2019
From Google
"My experience at Pro Motion was great! They were always very responsive to my needs & always made me feel comfortable and welcome! Definitely saw improvement from coming here. Highly recommend."
Dec 18, 2019
From Google
"Initially a doubter, I was amazed at the effectiveness of physical therapy to keep me walking before and speed my recovery after hip replacement. A full session with my therapist provided optimal opportunity to employ a holistic treatment that addressed all contributing factors, not just the hip. Multiple techniques and tools also insured success. "
Dec 18, 2019
"My experience has been excellent. Having suffered a fractured upper arm and shoulder, I was in great pain and unable to use my left arm. Chelsea was able over the months to manipulate all areas to reduce pain and increase use. At the end of my series of sessions I am almost pain free and comfortably able to use my arm. I thank her and of course recommend her work."
Dec 18, 2019
"I have nothing but good things to say about my experience from 2013 to 2017. I had rotator cuff surgery. Kristen Saptz was very methodical, skillful and compassionate. When I went back for checkups to my orthopedic surgeon he was amazed I recovered so fast. I have also gone for hip/back related pain. When we hit a blind spot, Kristen asked Elizabeth to give me an energy healing session and I was cured completely. I have recommended Kristen to my neighbor after her hip surgery and she too has raved about the help she received. The front staff have been helpful as well. I recommend Pro Motion highly."
Dec 18, 2019
From Google
"Pro Motion has been integral in my on-going health care. Everyone in the office is cheerful, and there is never a wait time. Scott listens carefully to my concerns. He provides a hands-on approach to improving my posture, flexibility and chronic pain due to a curve in my spine that leaves me vulnerable to injuries. He is highly knowledgeable about how a person's everyday activities can impact physical health, and has made recommendations for changes in my work environment that reduce pain. My doctor says my spine is doing well "because you have great PT.""
Dec 18, 2019
From Google
"Knowledgeable, professional, thorough...and they cared about me!"
Dec 18, 2019
From Google
"Love that the therapist spends all of the time with me, working on my injury through manipulation and strength exercises. I have also benefited from dry needling. I recommend the practice highly."
Dec 17, 2019
From Google
"This is such an amazing group of physical therapists. Caring. Competent. One in one. I would never go anywhere else !"
Dec 17, 2019
From Google
"Great experience! Scott takes time to ensure that every appointment addresses all my issues. I highly recommend this service to all my friends and acquaintances."
Dec 16, 2019
From Google
"Great practice, Heidi has been fabulous with my neck and back. Any review that mentions billing issues is out of date, the changed the billing within the last few years."
Apr 09, 2019
From Google
"The best physical therapy I have been to and I've had therapy for 2 knee surgeries and cervical disc issues. Heidi is amazing! Very knowledge and thorough. The front desk is very friendly. I also really like the private rooms."
Nov 14, 2016
From Google
"This place has helped me so much. I am young and healthy but have had some issues with my shoulder for years and the dry needling that my dr prescribed has helped so much. In 6 weeks I have sen such amazing progress. The admin staff is so friendly and so is the therapist who does try dry needling and my traditional therapist. The two have worked hand in hand to solve my problems and shared messages back and forth with my trainer. I do wish they did insurance from A-Z but they do the hard part of filing it (very promptly) and my insurance paid me back. I wold do this even if insurance did not pay, it has helped that much!"
Mar 05, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

"I have had the experience of interacting with Pro Motion Physical Therapy for almost 7 years. They have been a very knowledgeable and professional organization to work with over the years. My orthopedic practice is centered around sportsmedicine related arthroscopy of the knee and shoulder. My patients procedures are performed in an outpatient setting and are started on PT within a few days of surgery. The therapists at Pro Motion are very accommodating at getting my patients seen in a timely fashion. I wholeheartedly recommend this facility and its PTs."

- George C. Branche III, M.D., Anderson Orthopedic Institute, Arlington, VA

"I was under the care of Pro Motion Physical Therapy for posterior tibial tendonitis from October 2007 to June 2008. When I first arrived, I couldnt walk properly, couldnt always control my balance, and was in great discomfort. With each therapy session I noticed improvement. Now I am pain free, walking properly, and feel 10 years younger. Many thanks!"

- Ursula Meese