Reviews

  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials
  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials
  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials
  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials
  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials
  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials
  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials
  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials
  • Pro Motion Physical Therapy | Mclean VA | Testimonials

Add Your Story

Rated 5/5 based on 3 customer reviews
"Love Pro Motion. Heidi has taken and continues to take great care of me. My issues are slowly but surely improving. Her dry needling is effective and she helps the patient relax. Thumbs up!"
Feb 17, 2020
"I would give more than 5 stars if I could. Scott and his staff are professional, knowledgeable and spend the full time with their patients. I would highly recemmend any one of them."
Jan 21, 2020
From Google
"They are FANTASTIC. Have been seen by Scott, Heidi, and Chelsea on my back , neck , and ankle replacement therapy. All were caring and concerned about my whole well being. I was limping and in a massive amount of pain. With their facia work and regular pt I was pain free in a few weeks. Really cannot say enough about them."
Jan 17, 2020
From Google
"I have just completed my second set of physical therapy treatments at Pro Motion. About three years ago I used them for a problem with a sore back. This time I was treated for rotator cuff pain in both shoulders caused by an impingement (I am a 75 year old active male). I am very satisfied with Pro-Motion for both treatments. WHAT I LIKED ABOUT PRO-MOTION: They have about a half-dozen well-trained and experienced physical therapists on site prepared to deal with just about any injury. They are easy to get to, located on Old Dominion in Mclean; parking is convenient and available at no charge. Most importantly, your therapist will work only with you for your entire hour. Unlike other places which use open areas and where therapists work with multiple clients simultaneously, Pro-Motion therapists will deal with you one-on-one in separate treatment rooms. They also utilize a well equipped "gym area" where they train you on exercises and stretches specific to your needs. They stay with you and coach you on adjustments to ensure that you are doing each routine properly. At Pro-Motion you get 100 % attention during your hour. At the beginning of each follow up session, they ask you about your progress and issues to tailor the session to your progress. WHAT I LIKED ABOUT MY TRAINER: I had Heidi three years ago and requested her again this time. She had a tight schedule but was very accommodating and we were able to schedule timely sessions even during the end of year holiday season. Heidi is very knowledgeable, educated and experienced. She is very good at drilling down, identifying root causes and designing a program tailored just for you. She is also very flexible and when an unrelated issued suddenly cropped up (arthritis in my hands) she was able to adjust our program to maintain focus on my rotator cuff issue. She is excellent and I strongly recommend her. It took me a while to find a physical therapy provider that I have total confidence in and I am happy to know that if future problems occur, I have Pro-Motion (and Heidi) to call on."
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
"I went to Pro Motion because a painful condition called Eagle's Syndrome (ossified neck ligaments) had been hindering my work as a professional opera singer, causing me to turn down desirable engagements. Sessions with Scott developed flexibility, stimulating blood flow and opening breathing, not only in the afflicted area, but throughout my body and mind, providing education and understanding of how physical and mental processes work together. As a result, I am now able to perform with increased power and confidence."
Jan 05, 2020
From Google
"I’ve seen 4 therapists in the 6+ years since my first appointment. All have been excellent and have helped me manage the osteoarthritis in my hip. The therapy that I’ve received has been so wonderful that I continued with their wellness program when the insurance coverage ended to stay healthy and active."
Jan 02, 2020
From Google
"I've gone to ProMotion for a range of issues over the last few years, and the PT, staff as well as the admin staff, have been amazing. More importantly, the PT treatments were successful. One of the cooler things about this place is you see an actual PT for the entire session. You aren't handed off to a tech after 15 minutes, which I've experienced at a few other places."
Jan 01, 2020
From Google
"Pro Motion has a very competent and thoughtful staff, from their front desk to the therapists and owner! They go the extra mile (or several miles!!) for patients. They help assess patients' physical challenges and guide them with a clear plan toward strength and mobility through focused, one-on-one sessions in a calm setting where you are treated with dignity. They also, as relevant, discuss related medical professionals to consider as well as at-home "do's and do don'ts" to help get and stay in recovery and grow. McLean is very lucky to have them in town!! Thank you, Pro Motion!!"
Dec 28, 2019
From Google
Dec 23, 2019
From Google
"ProMotion physical therapy is the BEST. It’s strange to look forward to therapy but I do because I know when I leave I’m on my way to recovery A great first impression when the front office staff greets you and are professional, helpful and always pleasant. I love that the therapy is in a private room with one on one, hands on treatment where the pt talks and evaluates your needs. My therapist, Heidi is a miracle worker. She’s so knowledgeable, incredibly kind, encouraging and personable. She asks the right questions, listens and treats the problem There’s just not enough positive words to describe this facility. By my experiences there is no better. I would highly recommend Heidi and ProMotion to anyone needing physics therapy."
Dec 20, 2019
From Google
"ProMotion is a great PT office! I came in with this lingering whiplash that I had for a couple months and Kristen Spatz gave me a great session with great advice! Months later my neck has been a lot better and hasn't been giving me as many problems as it was before. In general, everyone at ProMotion is very good, experienced, and friendly. Highly recommend to anyone with any issues that need attention.. they know all the tricks!"
Dec 19, 2019
From Google
Dec 18, 2019
From Google
"My experience at Pro Motion was great! They were always very responsive to my needs & always made me feel comfortable and welcome! Definitely saw improvement from coming here. Highly recommend."
Dec 18, 2019
From Google
"Initially a doubter, I was amazed at the effectiveness of physical therapy to keep me walking before and speed my recovery after hip replacement. A full session with my therapist provided optimal opportunity to employ a holistic treatment that addressed all contributing factors, not just the hip. Multiple techniques and tools also insured success. "
Dec 18, 2019
"My experience has been excellent. Having suffered a fractured upper arm and shoulder, I was in great pain and unable to use my left arm. Chelsea was able over the months to manipulate all areas to reduce pain and increase use. At the end of my series of sessions I am almost pain free and comfortably able to use my arm. I thank her and of course recommend her work."
Dec 18, 2019
"Love that the therapist spends all of the time with me, working on my injury through manipulation and strength exercises. I have also benefited from dry needling. I recommend the practice highly."
Dec 17, 2019
From Google
"Great experience! Scott takes time to ensure that every appointment addresses all my issues. I highly recommend this service to all my friends and acquaintances."
Dec 16, 2019
From Google
"Great practice, Heidi has been fabulous with my neck and back. Any review that mentions billing issues is out of date, the changed the billing within the last few years."
Apr 09, 2019
From Google
"The best physical therapy I have been to and I've had therapy for 2 knee surgeries and cervical disc issues. Heidi is amazing! Very knowledge and thorough. The front desk is very friendly. I also really like the private rooms."
Nov 14, 2016
From Google
"This place has helped me so much. I am young and healthy but have had some issues with my shoulder for years and the dry needling that my dr prescribed has helped so much. In 6 weeks I have sen such amazing progress. The admin staff is so friendly and so is the therapist who does try dry needling and my traditional therapist. The two have worked hand in hand to solve my problems and shared messages back and forth with my trainer. I do wish they did insurance from A-Z but they do the hard part of filing it (very promptly) and my insurance paid me back. I wold do this even if insurance did not pay, it has helped that much!"
Mar 05, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

"I have had the experience of interacting with Pro Motion Physical Therapy for almost 7 years. They have been a very knowledgeable and professional organization to work with over the years. My orthopedic practice is centered around sportsmedicine related arthroscopy of the knee and shoulder. My patients procedures are performed in an outpatient setting and are started on PT within a few days of surgery. The therapists at Pro Motion are very accommodating at getting my patients seen in a timely fashion. I wholeheartedly recommend this facility and its PTs."

- George C. Branche III, M.D., Anderson Orthopedic Institute, Arlington, VA

"I was under the care of Pro Motion Physical Therapy for posterior tibial tendonitis from October 2007 to June 2008. When I first arrived, I couldnt walk properly, couldnt always control my balance, and was in great discomfort. With each therapy session I noticed improvement. Now I am pain free, walking properly, and feel 10 years younger. Many thanks!"

- Ursula Meese